Connect with us
Via and


EU LCS is now LEC

After six years of the former name, Riot Games has just made an announcement of the rebranding of the Europe League of Legends Championship Series (EU LCS) to League of Legends European Championship (LEC).


Reason being is that the organisation wanted a different and unique branding as well as to distinguish the Western leagues from one another.

The LEC will start on 18 January 2018 with a total of 10 organisations, Fnatic, FC Schalke 04, G2 Esports, Misfits Gaming, Origen, Excel Esports, Rogue, SK Gaming, Splyce and Vitality. The player names will be revealed in the near future.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest News

More in eSports